//
you're reading...
Inspiring Stories

Fantastic Friday: How Bad Do You Want It (Success) Edition

I randomly came upon this video the other day.  And since it has almost 19M views, I’m gonna go out on a limb and say that I’m not the first person to have shared this.  But, I found it powerful to see how hard people work to achieve their goals.  A lot of us see the end results of success, but not the struggles to get there.  And really, it’s the latter, not the former that’s more important.

And that’s because everything should be a struggle.  Nothing comes easy.  In my opinion, if it does, we’re probably not doing enough to fulfill our potential.

The video highlights the physical struggle.  But it’s mental, spiritual, all of the above.

That being said, the question to me though is not so much “how bad you want it?”  Instead it’s “what motivates someone to want it that bad?”  And while I have the answer for myself, it’s different for everyone.

For me though, it’s the lurking feeling that, while it is difficult, and while success is not guaranteed, I want to make sure that when I come out on the other side of my struggle, I can look myself in the mirror, be able to say I did my best and not ask “what would have been the result if I wanted it more…?”

And this video inspired me to see that I need to step it up.  Enjoy…

Have a Fantastic Friday everyone!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Be Our Twitter Friend

Archives

Categories

