//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Thankful Thursdays: Babysitting Edition

Keeping it in the family today.

I have the most wonderful blessing of a baby niece.  And tonight I get to babysit her!

So today, I am grateful to see my niece’s smile and try to keep up with her abounding energy.  I am thankful that I probably won’t have to change her diaper.  I am grateful to put her to bed.  I am thankful that I can drop by on short notice.  I’m grateful that she is not my full-time responsibility and I get to choose the great parts and leave the not so great parts to her parents

And while it may seem backwards, I am thankful to my sister and brother-in-law for bestowing the privilege of taking care of my niece for tonight and hopefully in the future…

(Knock on wood!)

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Be Our Twitter Friend

Archives

Categories

